Big, Blinking Dolls

If there’s one thing that scares the hell out of me, it would be those big, blinking dolls almost every little girl has (or had).

It started when I was about 5 or 6 years old, when my mom bought me a doll who closes its eyes when it’s lying down and opens its eyes when it’s sitting up or standing. At first, I adored it. Little girls loved having dolls. I played with it nonstop, dressed it up, and even bought it to the dining table.

Until night came.

I was fixing my toys and putting it near my bed. As I was done, I saw that my big, blinking doll’s eyes were fixed at me. It was creepy, especially because she had long eyelashes and eyes made of something like glass. I literally jumped off my bed and ran. Yes, I ran.

My mom took the doll away (thank God!) and I slept peacefully that night, but the thought of that doll still freaks me out.

Plus, Toy Story made it worse.