Catching Waves

Today, we went to CWC, or the Camsur Watersports Complex located at Pili, Camarines Sur, Philippines.

It’s a place for those who want to swim (yup, there’s a pool), wakeboard (not on a sea, just a man-made lake) and watch wakeboarding competitions (whenever there’s one; it doesn’t happen everyday) and eat great food!

We stayed in one of the nipa huts and ordered food and after some time of waiting, I got my very yummy ‘nachos with salsa puttanesca’ and ripe mango shake.

The nipa huts are in front of the huge lake where the people can wakeboard, so I got some pictures:

Plus, I have a picture of the pool:

And the clubhouse, where you can eat if you’re not in the nipa huts:

I really, really wanna try wakeboarding, but didn’t get the chance. 😦

But I sure will next time!

Click here to visit the CWC website!